1. Visa for the Nairobi Summit will be free of Charge if obtained at an embassy and or on arrival

2. Delegates opting to get E-visa will need to pay the $ 51 processing fee

3. Referal countries will take longer as they will need to be submitted to Nairobi for processing

Country Referal Countries  Countries no Visa required  Countries Eligible for E-visa or visa on arrival  Kenyan Embassy Presence 
Afghanistan  X      
Albania      YES  
Algeria      YES  
Andorra      YES  
Angola      YES  
Antigua & Barbuda      YES  
Argentina      YES  
Armenia  X      
Australia      YES YES
Austria      YES YES
Azerbaijan      YES  
Bahamas    EXEMPTED    
Bahrain      YES  
Bangladesh      YES  
Barbados    EXEMPTED    
Belarus      YES  
Belgium      YES YES
Belize    EXEMPTED    
Benin      YES  
Bhutan      YES  
Bolivia (Plurinational State of)      YES  
Bosnia & Herzegovina      YES  
Botswana    EXEMPTED   YES
Brazil      YES YES
Brunei Darussalam    EXEMPTED    
Bulgaria      YES  
Burkina Faso      YES  
Burundi    EXEMPTED   YES
Cambodia      YES  
Cameroon, Republic of         
Canada      YES YES
Cape Verde      YES  
Central African Republic      YES  
Chad      YES  
Chile      YES  
China      YES YES
China, Hong Kong SAR      YES  
China, Macau SAR      YES  
Colombia      YES  
Comoros      YES  
Congo, Democratic Republic of the      YES YES
Congo, Republic of the      YES  
Costa Rica      YES  
Cote d'Ivoire      YES  
Croatia      YES  
Cuba      YES  
Cyprus    EXEMPTED    
Czech Republic      YES  
Denmark      YES  
Djibouti      YES  
Dominica    EXEMPTED    
Dominican Republic      YES  
Ecuador      YES  
Egypt      YES YES
El Salvador      YES  
Equatorial Guinea      YES  
Estonia      YES  
Eswatini    EXEMPTED    
Ethiopia    EXEMPTED   YES
Fiji    EXEMPTED    
Finland      YES  
France      YES YES
Gabon      YES  
Gambia    EXEMPTED YES  
Georgia      YES  
Germany      YES YES
Ghana    EXEMPTED    
Greece      YES  
Greenland      YES  
Grenada    EXEMPTED    
Guatemala      YES  
Guinea      YES  
Guinea-Bissau      YES  
Guyana      YES  
Haiti      YES  
Honduras      YES  
Hungary      YES  
Iceland      YES  
India      YES YES
Indonesia      YES  
Iran (Islamic Republic of)      YES YES
Iraq  X      
Ireland      YES YES
Israel      YES YES
Italy      YES YES
Jamaica    EXEMPTED    
Japan      YES YES
Jordan      YES  
Kazakhstan      YES  
Kenya        YES
Kiribati    EXEMPTED    
Korea, Democratic People's Rep. of  X      
Korea, Rep. of      YES YES
Kuwait      YES YES
Kyrgyzstan      YES  
Lao People's Democratic Republic      YES  
Latvia      YES  
Lebanon  X      
Lesotho    EXEMPTED    
Liberia      YES  
Libya  X     YES
Liechtenstein      YES  
Lithuania      YES  
Luxembourg      YES  
Madagascar      YES  
Malawi    EXEMPTED    
Malaysia    EXEMPTED   YES
Maldives    EXEMPTED    
Malta      YES  
Marshall Islands      YES  
Mauritania      YES  
Mauritius    EXEMPTED    
Mexico      YES  
Micronesia (Federated States of)      YES  
Moldova, Republic of      YES  
Monaco      YES  
Mongolia      YES  
Montenegro     YES  
Morocco      YES  
Mozambique      YES  
Myanmar      YES  
Namibia    EXEMPTED   YES
Nauru    EXEMPTED    
Nepal      YES  
Netherlands      YES YES
New Zealand      YES  
Nicaragua      YES  
Niger      YES  
Nigeria      YES YES
North Macedonia     YES  
Norway      YES  
Oman      YES YES
Pakistan      YES YES
Palau      YES  
Palestine  X      
Panama      YES  
Papua New Guinea    EXEMPTED    
Paraguay      YES  
Peru      YES  
Philippines      YES  
Poland      YES  
Portugal      YES  
Qatar      YES YES
Reunion      YES  
Romania      YES  
Russian Federation      YES YES
Rwanda    EXEMPTED   YES
Saint Kitts & Nevis    EXEMPTED    
Saint Lucia    EXEMPTED    
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines    EXEMPTED    
Samoa    EXEMPTED    
San Marino    EXEMPTED    
Sao Tome & Principe      YES  
Saudi Arabia      YES YES
Serbia      YES  
Seychelles    EXEMPTED    
Sierra Leone    EXEMPTED    
Singapore    EXEMPTED    
Slovakia      YES  
Slovenia      YES  
Solomon Islands    EXEMPTED    
Somalia  X     YES
South Africa    EXEMPTED   YES
South Sudan     YES YES
Spain      YES YES
Sri Lanka      YES  
Sudan      YES YES
Suriname      YES  
Sweden      YES YES
Switzerland      YES YES
Syrian Arab Republic  X      
Tajikistan  X      
Tanzania, United Republic of    EXEMPTED   YES
Thailand      YES YES
Timor-Leste, Democratic Republic of      YES  
Togo      YES  
Tonga    EXEMPTED    
Trinidad & Tobago    EXEMPTED    
Tunisia      YES  
Turkey      YES YES
Turkmenistan      YES  
Tuvalu    EXEMPTED    
Uganda    EXEMPTED   YES
Ukraine      YES  
United Arab Emirates      YES YES
United Kingdom      YES YES
United States of America      YES YES
Uruguay      YES  
Uzbekistan      YES  
Vanuatu    EXEMPTED    
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)      YES  
Vietnam      YES  
Yemen  X      
Zambia    EXEMPTED   YES
Zimbabwe    EXEMPTED   YES
A valid visa should be obtained in advance from the Kenyan Embassy/High Commission in the participants’ country of residence or the nearest Kenya Embassy in the region. The information provided here acts only as guidance. Kindly note the delegates Visa for this Summit has been waived and participants should avail their registration approval letter when applying for the Visa to enjoy this waiver.